The Max Point tournament format

Max Point tournament objective

As its name suggests, a Max Point tournament's goal is to collect as many points as possible within a time limit. Unlike a bracket, a Max Point allows an unlimited number of players and defeat does not mean elimination. A player may play as much as he wants to score points. This also implies that no departure time is imposed. A player arriving in the middle of the tournament can participate, however he will be slightly penalized because his playing time will be reduced.

Solo max Point tournament process

You can register in Max Point Solo Tournaments at any time, as long as the tournament is not over. Your goal is to get as much points as possible, so the sooner your registration is made the more time you have to collect them.

Once the tournament begins, the "Play" button will appear and it will help you to find an opponent. In this format, there is no automatic matchmaking. It is your responsibility to search and find an opponent.

Once the matchmaking connects you with an opponent, you have to confirm your presence within 15 minutes and join him by adding his Playstation Network ID on your Playstation 4 (don't forget you can also chat in the chatbox at the bottom of your screen if there's a problem) and start your game once your game has been properly setup according to the rules.

You must click on the "Ready" button from your match sheet  ("Play" tab). If you do not do it within 15 minutes after the game was created, you will be considered absent and lose the game, forfeiting any points you might have won.

The general rules of the tournament show you which player has to host the game. In case the game would not be a Best Of 1, players will have to host the games alternately.

Players must stay connected during the whole tournament at the page of this one to avoid lose by FREEWIN. Once your game is finished, each player fills their score on their match sheet. Then they can start a new matchmaking to find a new opponent. You will be unable to compete against the last two opponent you met, but you can matched against them again once you have completed at least three matches against other players.

Team Max Point tournament process

A team MaxPoint is basically the same thing, however, all the steps : validation, matchmaking and connection and chat with your opponents are the responsibility of your captain.

The format is the same, you can register at anytime between the start of the tournament and its end. Once the tournament begins, the "Play" button will appear and here the Captains will organize the match by seeking an opponent through the matchmaking system, adding their Playstation Network ID. Start your game once everyone has been invited to a game properly setup according to the rules.

The captain must click on "Ready" button on the Match sheet ("Play" tab). If he does not click it  within 15 minutes after the creation of the game, the entire team will be considered absent, losing the game and forfeiting any points they might have won.

The general rules of the tournament show you whose captain has to host the game. In case of the game would not be a Best Of 1, captains must host the games alternately.

Captains must stay connected to the Playstation Plus League website during the whole tournament to avoid a loss by FREEWIN. Once your game is finished, each captain must fill the match sheet with the scores of their teams. Then the captain can start the matchmaking again to find a new opponent. You will be unable to compete against the last two opponent you met, but you can matched against them again once you have completed at least three matches against other players.

Arbitration

MaxPoint tournaments are arbitrated after the tournament has ended. You must take every proof of your victory and upload them on the match sheet or provide a link in the match chatbox for the referee to judge serenely.

Everytime you win a round or a match, make sure every proof is properly uploaded on the website or available in the chat and fill in your scores. In case of conflict, the referee will favour the team which has valid proofs.

To make sure everything goes smoothly, you can chat with your opponents in the chat box at the bottom of your screen. The referees will have access to what has been said and will take it into account when they'll take a final decision.

Don't forget that you are the only one who can play and give the proofs necessary for a referee to judge the situation. Silence and/or absence of proofs can be considered a confession.

Any time you encounter a problem, you must click on “Ask for a Referee” and upload all your proofs before starting another match against a new opponent. Do not lose time and points waiting for a referee who will only come at the end of the tournament!

Never play a match with the wrong settings! A match that has been played to its end is a match whose conditions were accepted. Any protestation about this particular match won't be accepted by the referee.

Please note: in case of a team tournament, only the captain can speak in the chat with the opponent's captain and only the two of them can upload proofs.

For more details, please refer to the Rules tab of the tournament and its FAQ.

Le format Maxpoints

Qu'est-ce qu'un Max Point ?

Un tournoi au format Max Point est comme son nom l’indique un tournoi où l’objectif est de récolter un maximum de point dans un temps imparti. A la différence d’un bracket, un Max Point laisse libre le nombre de match à jouer, et les défaites ne sont pas éliminatoires. Un joueur pourra jouer autant qu’il le souhaite dans le but d’engranger des points. Cela implique également qu’aucun horaire de départ n’est imposé. Un joueur arrivant en cours de tournoi pourra très bien participer, mais sera cependant légèrement pénalisé car son temps de jeu sera amoindri.

Déroulement d'un Max Point Solo

Pour pouvoir participer à un tournoi Max Point Solo, vous pouvez vous inscrire à n’importe quel moment, tant que le tournoi n’est pas terminé. L’objectif étant d’obtenir un maximum de points, plus votre inscription sera faite dans les temps et plus vous aurez de temps pour engranger les points.

Dès que le tournoi est lancé, le bouton « Jouer » fait son apparition et c’est ici qu’il vous sera possible de trouver un adversaire. Dans ce format, aucune attribution automatique d’adversaire n’est faite. C’est à vous de lancer une recherche manuellement pour trouver un adversaire. 

Dès que la recherche vous met en relation avec un adversaire, validez votre présence et rejoignez-le en ajoutant son compte plateforme/identifiant en jeu (pensez à utiliser le chat du match qui s’ouvre automatiquement pour vous retrouver)  et commencez votre partie une fois que tous les paramètres des règles sont renseignés.

Vous devez impérativement cliquer sur "prêt" depuis votre feuille de match (onglet « Jouer »). Si vous ne le faites pas dans les 15 minutes imparties après la création de votre match, vous serez considéré absent, donc perdant.

Les règles générales du tournoi vous indiqueront quel joueur doit héberger la partie. Dans le cas où la partie ne serait pas un BO1, les joueurs devront héberger les manches alternativement.

Les joueurs doivent rester connectés durant tout le tournoi à la page de celui-ci pour éviter de perdre par FREEWIN. Une fois votre partie terminée, chaque joueur renseigne son score. Ils pourront ensuite lancer une recherche pour trouver un nouvel adversaire. Il vous sera impossible de tomber sur l’un des deux derniers adversaires affrontés.

Déroulement d'un Max Point par équipe

Un Max Point par équipe se déroule quasiment de la même manière qu’en solo, à la différence près que toutes les étapes de validation, de recherche et de mise en relation avec votre adversaire seront faites par votre Capitaine.

Le format étant le même, la seule limite de temps pour l’inscription est la fin du tournoi. Dès que le tournoi est lancé, le bouton « Jouer » fait son apparition et c’est ici que les Capitaines organiseront le match en cherchant un adversaire et en ajoutant leur compte plateforme/identifiant en jeu (pensez à utiliser le chat du match qui s’ouvre automatiquement pour vous retrouver). Commencez votre partie une fois que tous les paramètres des règles sont renseignés.

Le Capitaine doit impérativement cliquer sur "prêt" depuis la feuille de match (onglet « Jouer »). S’il ne le fait pas dans les 15 minutes imparties après la création du match, toute l’équipe sera considérée absente, donc perdante.

Les règles générales du tournoi vous indiqueront quel capitaine doit héberger la partie. Dans le cas où la partie ne serait pas un BO1, les capitaines devront héberger les manches alternativement.

Le Capitaine doit rester connecté durant tout le tournoi à la page de celui-ci pour éviter de perdre par FREEWIN. Une fois votre partie terminée, chaque capitaine renseigne le score de son équipe. Le capitaine pourra ensuite lancer une recherche pour trouver un nouvel adversaire. Il vous sera impossible de tomber sur l’un des deux derniers adversaires affrontés.

Arbitrage

L’arbitrage des tournois Max Points n’est pas réalisé en temps réel puisque l’issue d’un match ne détermine pas le tour suivant. Il convient donc d'expliciter au mieux les soucis et de prendre un maximum de preuves à l'intention de l'arbitre afin qu'il puisse juger à la fin du tournoi.

À chaque fois que vous gagnez une partie ou une manche, prenez des preuves photos (captures d'écran) au cas où votre adversaire contesterait votre victoire, et indiquez sur le site votre résultat pour la partie ou la manche avant de remettre en cours la recherche d'adversaires.

Pour le bon déroulement de votre partie et de votre éventuel arbitrage, échangez un maximum avec votre adversaire via le chat de match situé en bas à droite de votre écran (et le cas échéant, également avec votre arbitre). L'arbitre aura accès à ces échanges lorsqu'il reviendra sur le match et pourra s'en aider pour prendre sa décision.

N’oubliez jamais le fait que vous êtes responsables de la gestion de votre match et de l'envoi de tout élément nécessaire à l’arbitrage de votre match. Ne pas répondre pourrait être considéré comme un aveu.

Dès que vous rencontrez un problème, vous devez mettre votre match en arbitrage en cliquant sur le bouton « Demander un arbitre » en envoyant toutes les preuves nécessaires dans le match. Ne perdez pas du temps et des points à attendre un arbitre qui ne viendra que trop tard, lorsque le tournoi sera terminé !

Surtout, ne jouez pas un match non conforme, tout match joué est un match dont vous avez accepté les conditions, votre contestation ne pourra donc pas être acceptée.

A noter : dans le cas d’une discipline par équipe, seul le capitaine peut parler dans le chat avec le capitaine adverse et uploader des preuves.

Pour plus de détails, veuillez en référer aux règles de votre tournoi et à sa FAQ.